My Little Cupcake

I love eating, buying and baking cupcakes. Lately there seems be an increase of cupcake shops opening around town. The main problem is, that a lot of these cupcake shops do not sell good quality cupcakes. Most cupcakes I have tried are full of artificial ingredients and quite often they look better then they taste.

For many years now I have been visiting My Little Cupcake. My Little Cupcake is located in a modest sized shop in Neutral Bay. My Little Cupcake was established in 2004 by Andy Allegaert and Catherine Myers. My Little Cupcake is so popular, that their cupcakes sell out very quickly. You really have to get there early! I really admire the fact that My Little Cupcake has not branched out into a franchise or have become too big for their boots.

My Little Cupcake sells cupcakes in two flavours, chocolate and vanilla. The cupcakes from My Little Cupcake are so light, fluffy and fresh. The icing is so delicious. Each cupcake has a decorative flower on top. My Little Cupcake also sell cookies made by Cookie Couture, lamingtons to die for and cute home wares.

My favourite cupcakes at My Little Cupcake are the mini cupcakes.  The mini cupcakes come in a pack of 24 mini delicious morsels. My Little Cupcake do not make them regularly, so when you manage to see some on the shelf, you are lucky. Do not hesitate, buy them. You can also make an order for the mini cupcakes.

I would highly recommend everyone try a My Little Cupcake cupcake and lamington, you will not regret it. I love them so much, that I am using them to make cupcakes for my wedding.

My Little Cupcake is located at:

62 Ben Boyd Road, Neutral Bay, NSW 2089.

Opening hours: Tuesday-Friday 9am-5pm and Saturday 9am-4pm

Leave a Reply

