Cheeky Chocolate

I first heard about Cheeky Chocolate from a tweet by Adriano Zumbo. He said that this new patisserie cafe will be amazing and that he had designed the menu items himself. I was very curious.

Finally Cheeky Chocolate opened and I had totally forgot about it. It actually took me a while to visit the place, I guess I never had the time. I also felt that North Strathfield was a pain to travel to.

My first thoughts when I arrived at Cheeky Chocolate’s patisserie cafe, was that the patisserie cafe had a lovely ambience. I really liked the use of antique inspired furniture and the burlesque feel of the place. It was such a shame that I did not have time to sit down and enjoy a dessert or two. I ended up buying some macarons and a Hot Chocolate to take away.

There were so many macarons to choose from. I ended up buying the Chocolate and Coconut Macaron, the Tim Tam Macaron and the Salted Caramel Macaron. I really liked each Macaron. The Salted Caramel Macaron was definitely my favourite.

The Hot Chocolate was very creamy and delicious. The only issue for me, was that the milk was slightly too hot.

I definitely think that Cheeky Chocolate will become my second favourite place for macarons. I will have to one day go back and try their cakes. I just hope that Adriano Zumbo does not decide to go over board and created weird horrible flavours for their macarons. Keeping the macaron flavours simple is the key.

Cheeky Chocolate is located at:

11 George Street, North Strathfield, NSW 2137

Opening hours:

Tuesday-Sunday from 11am-11pm

Website:

http://www.cheekychocolate.com.au/

Leave a Reply

