Flour and Stone

I absolutely love baked goods. If I had it my way, I would move next door to a bakery and eat there every day! In the last few years, I have become obsessed with bakeries and was determined to find the perfect one. Lucky for me, I read an article in Time Out Magazine and I discovered Flour and Stone.

After reading this article about Flour and Stone, my stomach started rumbling, I needed to visit this bakery pronto. My friends on Twitter also added to the temptation because they started discussing about the items that they had bought from Flour and Stone. So I looked up their website and tried to figure out where this bakery was. My navigation skills were on and I was ready for my first visit to Flour and Stone.

My first visit to Flour and Stone was amazing. I felt like a child in lolly shop, there was so much to see, so much to smell and so many items I wanted to try. On my first visit, I admittedly went slightly crazy and I felt like I bought almost half the shop.

I bought an almond croissant for my friend, a few lamingtons, muffins, a chocolate croissant and a cinnamon morning buns. I ended up sharing these items with my friends and we were amazed, these items tasted unbelievable.

A few days later, I went and visited again. This time I tried the plain croissant. The plain croissant was so delicious! I was ready to declare there and then that the Flour and Stone croissant was the best croissant I have ever eaten.

During this visit, I also bought a donut, a raspberry macaron, the salted caramel and the chocolate tart. I gave the donut to my friend and she told me it was delicious. I really liked the salted caramel and chocolate tart. It was to die for. The macaron was not to my liking, but it did have a nice texture to it.

A few weeks later I made another visit. I bought the Leek and Gruyere Tart and The Wholesome Carrot Cake. Both were quite delicious. I especially loved the pastry of the Leek and Gruyere Tart.

I really love Flour and Stone. I have to say that Flour and Stone is my new favourite bakery. I try now try to visit Flour and Stone once every few weeks. Everything sold there is so delicious and Flour and Stone is also so close to my work place too.

I really should start my wedding diet.. right?

Flour and Stone is located at:

53 Riley Street, Woolloomooloo, NSW 2011.

Opening hours:

Monday-Friday 7am-4pm and Saturday 8am-2pm

Website:

http://www.flourandstone.com.au/

Leave a Reply

