Patisse

I found out about Patisse from Masterchef Australia. The owner Vincent Gadan was on Masterchef Australia and I was quite impressed by his creations.

I went to my first visit to Patisse last year. I had so much trouble trying to figure out where the place was, because I am forgot my map and had to navigate Waterloo all by myself.  Ten minutes later, I figured out where Patisse was. The next quest was trying to find parking. It took what seemed like forever to find parking. Waterloo is such a busy area.

When I walked past Patisse’s building, I was in awe. The window displays were gorgeous. The window display looked like dessert heaven.

When I saw the range of desserts at Patisse, I was amazed. My eyes were immediately drawn to the Valrhona Chocolate Tart. I absolutely love Valrhona chocolate, so I definitely had to try that tart. I then had a look at their range of Macarons. After many umms and ahhs, I finally decided to buy a Valrhona Chocolate Tart and a few macarons.

The Valrhona Chocolate Tart was very delicious. The dark bitter chocolate was balanced by the sweetness of the caramel in the base of the tart. The macarons had a nice texture to them, but I was not a huge fan.

______

A few months later, I found out that Patisse were having a chocolate high tea. I ended booking one of the last spots and I took my friend Viv. The Patisse high tea was a nice experience. The only thing I did not like, was that we had to share our table with other people. The savoury items that we ate were not too bad. We really wanted to save our stomachs for the dessert part.

 The dessert for the high tea was delicious. Every mouthful of each dessert was amazing. I liked each one so much, that I cannot name which one was my favourite.

Overall the Patisse was the best high tea experience I have had so far.

I think that Patisse is definitely one of the best places to buy desserts in Sydney.

Patisse is located at:

Shop G01, PYD Building, 197 Young Street, Waterloo NSW 2017

Opening hours:

Monday to Saturday 830am-4pm

Website:

http://www.patisse.com.au/

Leave a Reply

