Vellarons: Vella Nero’s version of the humble macaron

It is certainly no secret, that I am crazy about macarons. I have travelled far and wide for the best macarons. I even travelled to Canberra to get my macaron fix from Dream Cuisine Patisserie. When I read on Twitter that Vella Nero have released their very own version of a macaron, called Vellarons, I had to visit to try them for myself.

I was so excited at the thought of having a place that sells macarons that was fairly close to my workplace. This would that I would be able to get my macaron fix Monday-Friday. (On second thought, I probably should watch what I eat, because my wedding is approaching in 4 weeks! )

I headed down to Vella Nero at lunch time. I decided to get my Vellaron fix first and then eat lunch. When I arrived at Vella Nero, I was very excited to see the extensive Vellaron macaron menu. Trying to choose which three I should try first was indeed a challenge.

After much deliberation, I ended up choosing the Choc Mint, the Salted Caramel and the Lamington Vellaron. The Vellarons were all very nice. My only critique, was that the Vellarons needed more filling. The outer shell of the Vellarons were quite crispy and delicious. The Vellarons were also a decent size, and not small like some macarons that I have seen in some shops.

There was so many other flavours that I wanted to try. I really am interested in trying the passionfruit Vellaron. Unfortunately when I got there, that Vellaron had sold out.

I will definitely be back to try more Vellarons.

Vella Nero is located at:

259 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000.

Website:

http://www.vellanero.com.au

3 thoughts on “Vellarons: Vella Nero’s version of the humble macaron

  1. new rose hotel says:

    If you go back there, you really should try the “vellaron” vellaron (the blue one). It’s amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

