BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns from Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen

I first fell in love with BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns last year when Shirley (@Gastronomous_A) on Twitter recommended I try them at Tim Ho Wan, Mongkok, Hong Kong. I admittedly went slightly crazy when I was in Hong Kong and ate way too many of them. Ever since then, I had wished that I could another BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Bun fix, but I could never find anywhere to buy them. Imagine my joy, when I spotted them at the newly renovated Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen.

Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen had undergone a renovation this year. The newly renovated  Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen looks amazing. There is actually more space now and it seems there is also more of a variety of different items on offer.

Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen actually name the BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns as BBQ Pork Buns, but I like to refer them as BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns because of the crunchy crust on top.

I was so excited when I saw the BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns at Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen.  I had to look twice and then take a photo so I could spread the news.

I ended up buying two BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns and I was crossing my fingers that they would taste as good as the ones that I ate at Tim Ho Wan. I decided to wait until I got back to work and try them.

The BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns were definitely on par as the BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns that I ate at Tim Ho Wan. The top crust of the buns had a lovely crunchy textured topping and the BBQ Pork filling was quite tasty. I loved them.

Unfortunately the BBQ Pork Bo Lo Baau Buns seem to sell out quickly, so I think I will have to go back there earlier.

Ho’s Dim Sim Kitchen is located at:

429A Pitt Street, Sydney NSW 2000 (near Encasa)

Website:

http://www.hosdimsimkitchen.com.au

Leave a Reply

