Adriano Zumbo Patisserie

I had always been a fan of Adriano Zumbo before Masterchef made his famous. I have tried just about everything on his menu over the years. My two favourite things out of all his creations are his macarons and his V8 cake.

Adriano Zumbo made macarons famous. Adriano Zumbo Patisserie had always been quite well known, but after his stint on Masterchef Australia, he became very famous. Everyone went crazy over his creations and his macarons. Soon, long lines started to form outside his Balmain store and unfortunately his macarons shrunk.

Adriano Zumbo Patisserie macarons are quite nice. The fillings are quite generous, but the size of the macaron are quite small. Adriano Zumbo have made some pretty crazy macaron flavours such as Baby Powder, Bacon and Finger Bun.  Many of these crazy macaron flavours have been quite hit and miss. My favourite Adriano Zumbo Patisserie macaron is the Salted Caramel Macaron. I love the combination of salty and sweet. The macaron shell is always quite crisp.

Adriano Zumbo Patisserie also makes a variety of interesting cakes. Out of all the cakes that I have eaten from Adriano Zumbo Patisserie, my favourite cake is the Vanilla V8 Cake. I prefer the Vanilla V8 cake more than the Chocolate V8 cake. I found the Chocolate V8 cake to be too sweet. The Vanilla V8 cake is so delicious. I like the different textures to the cake. I really love how the V8 cake comes in a smaller individual serving.

Adriano Zumbo also makes delicious biscuits, bread, pastries and chocolate. I personally am not a fan of his chocolate range, but I do really like his biscuits, bread and pastries.

Adriano Zumbo Patisserie locations can be located on his website:

http://adrianozumbo.com/locations/

Leave a Reply

