Red Velvet Cupcakes from Home Cafe QVB

I have been eyeing off my Twitter friend’s Red Velvet Cupcakes every time I see him post photos of them on Twitter and Instagram. They looked so delicious and many people had raved how good they were.

To my absolute delight, Rafael De Leon announced that his Red Velvet Cupcakes will be on sale every Monday and Tuesday at Home Cafe in the Queen Victoria Building, Sydney. I was so excited, that I dragged my friend down there at lunch time, so we could try them for ourselves.

I ended up buying two Red Velvet Cupcakes, and my friend bought one.

When we got back to work, I ate my Red Velvet Cupcake straight away. The Red Velvet Cupcake was amazing, from the first bite into the creamy icing to the rich moist cupcake, I was very impressed. Rafael’s Red Velvet Cupcake were honestly, the best Red Velvet Cupcake I had ever eaten. The  great thing was, Rafael’s Red Velvet Cupcakes were not sickly sweet or dry textured like some other Red Velvet Cupcake that I had previously tried from some well known cupcake shops.

I think the Sydney CBD finally has a place where you can buy exceptional Red Velvet Cupcakes. (cheers to that). So-Say goodbye to the bland dry Red Velvet Cupcake and hello to the best Red Velvet Cupcake in the Sydney CBD.

Rafael De Leon’s Red Velvet Cupcake are available from:

Rafael De Leon’s website is:  http://ramenraff.blogspot.com.au

One thought on “Red Velvet Cupcakes from Home Cafe QVB

Leave a Reply

