Burch and Purchese Sweet Studio

I am so ashamed to confess that I, the dessert addict, did not even know this place existed! I usually seem to know about new places and great dessert places. Anyway, thanks to Twitter friend Julie @idreaminchoc , I finally got to discover this dessert haven.

D and I were down in Melbourne to watch the Sydney Swans versus Hawthorn Grand Final game. I was so excited to be re-visiting Melbourne again, firstly because of the Grand Final and secondly so I could explore all the delicious dessert places that Melbourne had to offer. Before we even landed in Melbourne, I had already drafted a list of dessert places I wanted to go and visit.

I was really happy to find out that Burch and Purchese Sweet Studio was literally a ten minute walk from our hotel. How perfect!

When I arrived at Burch and Purchese Sweet Studio, I got so excited, that you would think I was like a child in a lolly shop.

I was literally in awe looking at all the different types of chocolates, cakes, ice cream and other sweet goodies. I did a quick scan of what was on offer and gradually started choosing what to buy. I knew I had to be strict and not over spend, because we only had carry on luggage.

When I saw the beautiful cake display, I had wished that I could take one home, but I knew that was not going to happen. The lady at the shop gave me a sample one of the cakes and it was so delicious. I was in such a daze that I even forgot what kind of cake it was.

After much thought, I decided to buy one block of the Caramalised White Chocolate and Macadamia Nut, one block of the Salted Cocoa Nib Dark Chocolate, two packets of the Salted Caramel Gold Bullion Bars, Hazelnut Crumble, one packet of the popcorn and honeycomb rumble and a jar of the Salted Caramel Spread. I could have easily bought more, but I hate to remember the depressing fact that I had limited luggage space.

As soon as I had the chance I gradually started to try all my goodies. I really loved everything that I bought, except perhaps the Hazelnut Crumble which I was not a huge fan of.  The chocolates were divine, especially the Salted Caramel Gold Bullion Bars. I still to this day have not finished the jar of Salted Caramel Spread, I am saving that one.

I cannot wait to go back to Melbourne so that I can revisit again. This time I shall bring a bigger luggage!

Burch and Purchese Sweet Studio is located at:

647 Chapel Street, South Yarra, Victoria 3141

Website:

http://www.burchandpurchese.com

Leave a Reply

