La Belle Miette Macarons

Another place that D and I visited when we were down in Melbourne to watch the Sydney Swans versus Hawthorn Grand Final game, was La Belle Miette.

As you all know, I am obsessed with macarons. I have tried so many macarons over the years, in the quest to find the perfect one. Imagine my delight, when I my Twitter friend Julie @idreaminchoc mentioned La Belle Miette’s Macarons and how good they were, so I decided to make a visit.

La Belle Miette is a cute little shop in Hardware Lane in Melbourne. The shop reminded me of an old fashioned patisserie, I loved the look of the shop, from the classical furniture to the displays.

La Belle Miette had so many different types of macarons to choose from. It was really hard to narrow down to which macarons I should try. The macarons costed $2.80 each, which is pretty much the standard for macarons these days.

In the end, I ended up choosing the Salted Caramel, Mango and Coconut, Passionfruit and 72% Cocoa Chocolate macarons. I really loved the cute blue boxes that the macarons came in.

I wanted to take some macarons home for my friend to try, so I decided to eat one Salted Caramel Macaron and then take the rest home to Sydney. The Salted Caramel Macaron was delicious! I was so impressed. The Salted Caramel Macaron was not too sweet, it was perfect balance of caramel and a hint of salt.

When I finally got home to Sydney, I tried the rest of the macarons with my friend. We both agreed that our favourite macarons were the Mango and Coconut and the Salted Caramel Macarons. The Mango and Coconut macaron ended up being a delightful combination. I was so happy that the coconut part was not sickly sweet.

I have to say that La Belle Miette’s Macarons rate highly on my list of  my favourite macarons. I will definitely visit again soon.

La Belle Miette is located at:

30 Hardware Lane, Melbourne Victoria 3000

Website:

http://labellemiette.com.au/mac/

Leave a Reply

