Hot Chocolate from Cumulus Inc.

If there is one thing that annoys me the most about cafés in Sydney, is that most not many cafés make a decent hot chocolate. Cafés seem to primarily focus on good coffee and not good hot chocolate. I have tried so many different types of hot chocolate in so many different cafés and only a few have tasted perfect.

To my joy, my Twitter friend Mel @misspiggyeats told me about this Café called Cumulus Inc. , in Melbourne. Mel told me this café makes a very good hot chocolate. I was very intrigued and was determined to try this hot chocolate as soon as I arrived in Melbourne for my holiday.

Finding exactly where Cumulus Inc. was located in Melbourne was indeed a difficult task for this Sydney Sider, but eventually we found the café. Cumulus Inc., looked extremely busy and there seemed to be a lot of people waiting. We were told that the wait could be approximately twenty minutes and were guided to stand in this waiting area. Whilst waiting in the waiting area, the waitress took our drink orders, and of course I ordered a hot chocolate.

Moments later my hot chocolate arrived, I could not help but be in awe of the creamy chocolate froth on the top of my hot chocolate, and the hot chocolate smelt amazing.

When I took my first sip of the hot chocolate, it was definitely love at first sip. The hot chocolate tasted so creamy and delicious, the milk was not overly heated and the chocolate was not too sweet. I was so impressed, that I wanted another one.

As soon as we were allocated our table, I decided to order another hot chocolate and once again it tasted amazing. I was in heaven and at that point wished that I could live in Melbourne, because Melbourne just seemed to have so many great amazing places that I loved.

Cumulus Inc.’s hot chocolate in my opinion,  is undoubtedly the best hot chocolate that I have ever drunk.

Cumulus Inc. is located at:

45 Flinders Lane, Melbourne Victoria 3000

Website:

http://cumulusinc.com.au/

One thought on “Hot Chocolate from Cumulus Inc.

  1. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    Have to agree with you on that one – no good hot chocolates here in sydney. Perhaps we should just make our own….

Leave a Reply

