Happy New Year 2013

Dear Subscribers,

Happy New Year to you all.

Sorry it took so long. I unfortunately sprained my ankle and have been laying in bed for three weeks. It was definitely one of the worse times of my life.

I was reflecting back on 2012 today and thought it was a great year of eating the most amazing desserts and trying new things. I was so excited to have the opportunity to try so many different types of desserts and chocolate, which I ended up discovering the most delicious things.

A big thank you goes to some of my friends that I met this year on Twitter. They have introduced me to new eating places and introduced me to so many different recipes. Special thanks goes to @thesuzchef , @selinahuihoong , @idreaminchoc , @gastronomous_a , @food_religion @KewpieLovesYou , @chocolatesuze , @bitemeshowme and @RamenRaff for all the awesome food recommendations, recipes and making me fat (joking). If any of you are on Twitter, I seriously suggest you follow them.

I have to confess that in 2012, I had developed a more fussier taste in desserts. I had become so particular about what I like and wanted. My friends started calling me a dessert and chocolate snob, a nickname which I cannot deny. I also had become more interested with Fair Trade and Organic products.

If there is one thing I have learnt from my dessert obsession, it is always quality over quantity.

My favourite dessert of 2012, will have to be Milk Bar by Cafe Ish’s Malteaser Chocolate Mousse Tart. I am always in awe hearing about the new desserts that Josh, the owner, is making. I honestly believe he is so talented, as talented as Adriano Zumbo.

Anyway, bring on 2013. I cannot wait to do more dessert exploring. My waist line may disagree though. But hey, you only live once.

Looking forward to sharing more dessert adventures with you all in 2013.

xx Ness

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2013

  1. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    Aww so sorry to hear about your foot. Hope the recovery goes well. Happy new year ness and looking forward to the deliciousness that 2013 will bring xx

Leave a Reply

