Coconut and Sour Cream Cupcakes

In a previous post, I mentioned how I love baking Coconut and Sour Cream Cake. This recipe was a easy to follow recipe that I found on my Twitter friend’s blog http://thesuzchef.blogspot.com.au . One day I decided to experiment and improvise the recipe to make cupcakes.

I ended up using the same measurement of ingredients as you would for the cake, however I cooked the cake for a shorter amount of time. (further explanation below) The outcome was many deliciously moist cupcakes. I can honestly say that these cupcakes were the best that I have ever cooked.

What I loved the most, was that the cupcakes were so moist and rich, that I could not stop eating just one. The texture was not dry. I found that the cupcakes tasted even better after being in the fridge in a container overnight.

My friend suggested that I put a cream cheese frosting on the cupcakes, but I opted for not putting any icing on the cupcakes, because they were perfect as they were. I served the cupcakes with whipped cream.

IMG_5460[1]

When baking the cupcakes, I decided not to use any skim products. I decided to use all full fat ingredients because I personally am not a fan of using skim products when baking.

The recipe can be found on The Suzchef’s blog http://thesuzchef.blogspot.com.au/2011/11/coconut-sour-cream-cake.html . The only changes that need to be made, is that you will be putting the mixture into muffin cases instead of a cake tin. The cupcakes also only need to be baked for 15-20 minutes or until the cupcakes are golden brown on the top and a skewer comes out clean.

I really love The Suzchef’s recipes, they are always so easy to follow. Trust me, if I can bake them, so can you.

2 thoughts on “Coconut and Sour Cream Cupcakes

  1. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    Yeah that generally goes for all cake recipes that are cooked in smaller portions. There’s less batter to cook therefore requires less cooking time! 🙂 They sound delicious. I may need to try it myself hehe

Leave a Reply

