Peanut Butter and Banana Bread

I find my husband to be a strange creature, because he does not like eating sweet things or dumplings. Honestly, who could not love sweets such as cakes and chocolate and xiao long bao dumplings.

The only sweet thing that my husband will eat is Banana Bread. My husband loves banana bread. Tonight he asked me to cook him banana bread with peanut butter. I was quite intrigued about how  this would taste, especially because I am not a huge fan of peanut butter.

I decided to use the same banana bread recipe that I had used previously, because it was so easy to follow and then added 1/2 a cup of organic smooth peanut butter. I also changed the recipe a bit and did not add any salt to the recipe and I put a little less sugar.

Whilst the Peanut Butter and Banana Bread was cooking in the oven, the house began to smell like peanut butter.

Thirty minutes later, the Peanut Butter and Banana Bread was ready.

IMG_6412[1]

My husband immediately had a slice of the Peanut Butter and Banana Bread straight out of the oven, and he was very impressed. He said that the combination of peanut butter and banana was a match made in heaven. The amount of peanut butter was also quite perfect too. My husband declared the Peanut Butter and Banana Bread to be his favourite banana bread that I have ever cooked.

I must admit that I was tempted to try a slice, but decided not to.

The banana bread recipe can be found on this website:

http://food.ninemsn.com.au/recipes/ibanana/8336571/best-ever-banana-bread

I added 1/2 a cup of organic smooth peanut butter to the recipe.

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Banana Bread

  1. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    Very creative of you to be able to adapt a recipe so easily like that. I’d be concerned the peanut butter wouldn’t work but I guess it did. You should be proud that hubby eats your sweet baked goods hheheheh

Leave a Reply

