Chocolate Chip Banana Bread

It is amazing how quickly food items expire, or maybe it is because I buy too much of one thing and forget about it. If there is one thing I have learnt from my trip to Africa, is do not waste food.

This morning when I was looking through our pantry, I noticed that we had one bag of nearly expired Cadbury Chocolate Chips. I really wanted to use them up by baking something simple. So after much thought and procrastination, I decided to make Chocolate Chip Banana Bread.

All I had to do to make the Chocolate Chip Banana Bread, was to use the usual Banana Bread recipe I use and then add 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. Simple.

When the Chocolate Chip Banana Bread was cooked, it looked and smelt divine.

IMG_6827[1]

I contemplated eating this Chocolate Chip Banana Bread for breakfast this morning, but I felt like it would be too much sweetness for the morning.

The standard Banana Bread recipe can be found on this website:

http://food.ninemsn.com.au/recipes/ibanana/8336571/best-ever-banana-bread

Leave a Reply

