The Ultimate Chocolate Cake from Zokoko

For some strange reason, I have not felt like eating chocolate mud cake. I cannot explain why and my friends were thinking I must be unwell. But today when I went to Zokoko to buy some cocoa powder, I could not help eyeing off the The Ultimate Chocolate Cake from Zokoko.

Seeing this cake, was like love at first sight. My eyes were mesmerised by this delicious creation. The chocolate cake looked so chocolatey and the ganache looked so perfect. I was so mesmerised that I forgot what I had gone into Zokoko to order in the first place. I ended saying goodbye to my diet and  ordered a slice of the Ultimate Chocolate cake.

When I got to my car, I had to take a look at the cake slice. The chocolate filling inside was so thick and looked so rich, I was drooling.

IMG_6962[1]

As soon as I got home, I took a bite of the cake. With that one bite, I seriously thought I had died and gone to chocolate heaven. The Ultimate Chocolate Cake was so rich, dense, moist and delicious.

A few more bites later, I was defeated. I could not eat the whole slice of cake, it was too much for me to eat. I actually ended up drinking two large cups of Pu-erh tea afterwards because I was feeling guilty about the chocolate that I had consumed.

Overall, I was very impressed with the Ultimate Chocolate Cake from Zokoko. I really think the use of good quality chocolate, makes  the difference.

Zokoko is located at:

3/84-90 Old Bathurst Rd  Emu Heights NSW 2750

Phone: 1300 965 656

Website:

https://www.zokoko.com/

Leave a Reply

