Bounty Cookies

Honestly, I do not know why I even bother buying cook books. I have at least 30 cook books and most of them are still in their plastic or have never been read. Most of my favourite recipes have been found on the Internet.

One of my new favourite recipes that I found on the Internet is the cookies recipe on the website http://www.shecookssheeats.co.uk/2012/11/mars-bar-cookies.html . I love Amy’s cookie base recipe and how she explained that you can pretty much add a variety of different chocolates to the cookie recipe. The recipe is so simple and delicious. I am so obsessed with this recipe!

Today I thought that I would take a break from the usual Mars Bar cookie recipe and instead I would add Bounty Chocolate to the base cookie recipe. I must admit that I was very sceptical about using Bounty Chocolate in this recipe, but I decided that I had to give it a go. I was also easily persuaded because Woolworths had Bounty Chocolate at $2.50 a bag and I love coconut.

I started off by using the base cookie recipe. This time I put 50 grams less condensed milk and 25 grams less sugar. I then added nearly a whole bag of Bounty Chocolate. I probably could have added more Bounty Chocolate, but I wanted to be cautious.  I also decided to use kitchen scissors rather than a knife to cut up the Bounty Chocolate.

Seventeen or so delicious minutes later, my Bounty Cookies were ready! The Bounty Cookies smelt so delicious, it was so hard to wait for them to cool down.

IMG_8462[1]

 

IMG_8467[1]

 

When the Bounty Cookies were cooled down, I cautiously took a bite of the cookie. The Bounty Cookie tasted absolutely delicious! The combination worked so well. I really loved the coconut within the cookie. The coconut part was moist and the chocolate part was divine. Three cookies later and I was addicted.

I am so excited that this cookie experiment worked well, I cannot wait to try a new chocolate bar to add to the base cookie recipe.

The cookie base recipe can be found on this website:

http://www.shecookssheeats.co.uk/2012/11/mars-bar-cookies.html

3 thoughts on “Bounty Cookies

Leave a Reply

