My Piping Progress

As you may have read in previous posts, I used to have a love-hate relationship with piping icing. I would get so frustrated and then give up.  Lately, thanks to the guidance of my Twitter friend  Tina @bitemeshowme , I have managed to improve my piping skills and now I love piping icing (how would have thought..right?).

One of the best tips that Tina had given me, was to buy a size 1M Wilton piping tip. My 1M Wilton piping tip is seriously my new best friend. I believe that this piping tip helped improve my piping skills. The results after using this piping tip truly amazes me.

IMG_8508[1]

 

I also recently bought a small Wilton piping set, I cannot wait to try experimenting with the other tips.

IMG_8494[1]

 

Here is a few examples of my recent piping..

Chocolate Cupcake with Chocolate Buttercream icing

IMG_8263[1]

Coconut Cupcake with Chocolate Cream Cheese Frosting

IMG_8486[1]

Green Tea Cupcake with Green Tea Buttercream Icing

IMG_8383[1]

White Chocolate Mud Cupcake with Coconut Buttercream Icing

IMG_8315[1]

Chocolate Cupcake with Multi-tone Buttecream Icing

IMG_8331[1]

Chocolate Cupcake with my new yellow food colouring

IMG_8482[1]

I can actually say that I no longer have a love-hate relationship with piping and icing, I am now officially addicted!

4 thoughts on “My Piping Progress

  1. Tina @ bitemeshowme says:

    Glad your relationship with piping is all the more positive now 😉 you’re damn good at it now it makes me not even want to do it anymore. So proud of you xx

Leave a Reply

