Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream

Sometimes you may eat something so delicious and begin to wonder, “where you have been all my life?”. This is how I felt when I took my first bite of Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream.

As you all know, I am obsessed with all things made of coconut. I ended up discovering this delicious ice cream when my friend who is allergic to soy and egg bought  the product. My friend loved the ice cream so much. So one day when I was visiting my favourite store Thomas Dux, I spotted the ice cream and knew I had to buy it.

IMG_0646[1]

Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream is an amazing product.  The ice cream is free of dairy, gluten, nut, soy and egg. I must admit that I did not expect the ice cream to taste so good. I was at first not entirely convinced about how can a product that did not contain dairy, gluten, nut, soy or egg could be tasty.  Boy, was I wrong!

Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream was so creamy and coconutty. It tasted almost like those tapioca puddings that you can buy, but not as heavy. The texture is more like a gelato. The ice cream is so delicious and rich, that you only need to eat a small portion to feel satisfied. The ice cream only contains 86% coconut milk, cane sugar, tapioca and pectin.

The only problem with Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream, is that the ice Cream is only a small tub, and I could quite easily eat the whole tub in a few days.

I suggest all you coconut lovers out there go and try this amazing ice cream! The product was not lying when it said it is “Heaven in a mouthful”.

 

For further information about Coyo’s Coconut Ice Cream, visit this website:

http://www.coyo.com.au

 

 

Leave a Reply

