Milk Chocolate Chunk Cookies

I love a good crunchy biscuit and I also love milk chocolate, so I decided that I would combine my two loves and make Milk Chocolate Chunk Cookies.

I can never seem to find milk chocolate chunk cookies in the supermarket that taste amazing and other places that sell milk chocolate chunk cookies can be expensive. I thought that it would be a lot more tastier and economical to make my own. I went looking on the internet for the easiest recipe I could find and then combined recipes to make my own. I really did not have the time to use a mixer, or waiting for dough to set in the fridge. I had just over half and hour maximum until my baby was going to wake up and I was really craving a cookie.

The recipe ended up being so easy to follow and it did not take up much of my time. The result was many delicious Milk Chocolate Chunk Cookies. I really loved using block chocolate rather chocolate chips. I could not stop eating the cookies, they were so moreish.

IMG_1701[1]

Milk Chocolate Cookies Recipe

125 grams of butter

1/2 cup of caster sugar

1/2 cup of brown sugar

1/2 teaspoon of vanilla essence

1 egg

1 and 3/4 cups of self raising flour

half or more block of cooking milk chocolate chopped

Method

Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius

Mix butter, sugars and vanilla and then add the egg and mix well

Sift in the flour and mix the ingredients together

Add the milk chocolate chunks

Use a teaspoon to roll up balls of the mixture. Place them on the tray and then press them down with a fork.

Bake for 8-12 minutes, depending on how crunchy you want the cookies to be.

I cannot wait to bake these Milk Chocolate Chunk cookies again soon. I think next time I may add some nuts.

Yum!

4 thoughts on “Milk Chocolate Chunk Cookies

Leave a Reply

