Caramel Maple Mud Cupcakes with Caramel Fudge Frosting

I got so bored baking the same things over and over again, so I went looking for a cupcake recipe that appeared easy to make and did not involve using a mixer. (Very important because my baby is sleeping). I did a Google search and stumbled upon Donna Hay’s recipe for Caramel Maple Mud Cupcakes with Caramel Fudge Frosting. The recipe looked simple enough and I thought I would give it a try.

Making the cake part of the cupcake was quite easy, it was only the frosting part that made me feel frustrated. The frosting hardened up really fast and I did not have the expert fine motor skills to ice cupcakes fast enough. The result was Caramel Maple Mud Cupcakes with “rustic caramel fudge frosting”.

photo (6)

 

The Caramel Maple Mud Cupcakes with Caramel Fudge Frosting tasted really nice. The cake part was really moist and did not taste too sweet and the caramel fudge frosting was so deliciously fudgy. I was so tempted to eat the rest of the frosting with a spoon, but I resisted. (I must be ill lol)

Next time I may add a little bit more maple syrup for a richer taste and I might also try practising on how to quickly ice cupcakes using frosting.

 

The recipe can be found on Donna Hay’s website:

https://www.donnahay.com.au/recipes/desserts-and-baking/caramel-maple-mud-cupcakes-with-fudge-frosting

Leave a Reply

