Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache

I love donuts, I love them so much that my friend and I drove all the way to Penrith to try Krispy Kreme Donuts when they first opened. Looking back at this, I cannot believe we drove that far just to eat donuts.

Making donuts has always been something that I wanted to do, but I always felt that they were too hard to make. I ended up giving up on the idea and putting in my “too hard basket” of ideas. Lucky for me I stumbled upon a tweet from @loveswah and she had made a recipe for Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache. I clicked on the link and gave the recipe a quick read and I was sold. The recipe looked fairly simple to make and once again I did not have to use a mixer.

I was so super excited to make the Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache, that I started making them in the morning. I whipped out my new love heart shaped holes donut tin and started making the donuts.

The end result was six gorgeous heart shaped donuts with delicious dark chocolate ganache and sprinkles.

photo 1 (1)

The Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache tasted so good and not oily like regular donuts. The dark chocolate ganache made the donuts very indulgent and delicious. I was so happy with the result.

photo (12)

I think I will have to go buy another love heart shaped holes donut tin, so I can make a bigger batch of donuts.

The Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache recipe can be found on Love Swah’s Blog:

Mini Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache

One thought on “Baked Donuts with Dark Chocolate Ganache

Leave a Reply

