Coconut Ice

Some foods bring back my childhood memories, and sometimes I just feel like reliving those memories. Yesterday I decided that I would make Coconut Ice, a food that I my Mum used to give to me as a treat.

I wanted to find a Coconut Ice recipe that was easy, because I did not feel energetic enough to spend time making it. I ended up finding a recipe of Carnation’s website that involved only 4 ingredients, as opposed to 6 or more ingredients. Luckily for me, I had every ingredient in my pantry.

The Coconut Ice only took less than 10 minutes to prepare and then 2-3 hours refrigeration. I loved the simplicity of the recipe and how great it tasted when it was ready. The Coconut Ice tasted just as I remembered when I was a child, it was pure sweet coconutty goodness.

photo (20)

I think I might make Coconut Ice again soon, it just tastes so good and is so easy to make.  Maybe for a bit of fun, I may add different colours.

Carnation’s Coconut Ice recipe can be found on their website:

https://www.carnation.co.uk/recipes/70/Coconut-Ice

*I used Nestlé Sweetened Condensed Milk when making this recipe

Leave a Reply

