Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups

Ever since I bought the jars of Lotus Cookie Butter Spread, I have been thinking of ways to use it to make desserts. I did a Google search and came across a recipe for Cookie Butter Cups. There were so many different recipes of Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups and I ended up choosing one that was miniature sized. I thought that making big Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups would be too sweet.

I got so excited to make the Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups that I immediately went to the shops and went looking to buy mini foil cups and luckily I found some at Daiso. Luckily I did not have to buy any chocolate, because I had a huge bag of Cacao Barry Chocolate that I bought from the Cake, Bake and Sweets Show still left over in the pantry .

photo 1 (9)

The Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups were pretty straight forward to make, they were only quite fiddly to make because the cups are so small. I ended up making 30 Mini Cookie Cups and I tried my best not to eat them before they were set.

photo 2 (9)

The Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups ended up tasting so good, the combination worked really well and I did not think they tasted too sweet. The Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups were so addictive, I had trouble trying not to eat all them.

Now that I have managed to make these Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups, I might try to make chocolate cups with different fillings. These chocolate cups were so easy to make that I do not think I will ever buy Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups ever again!

Mini Cookie Butter Chocolate Cups Recipe 

(adapted from http://www.thegunnysack.com)

Approximately 2 cups of milk or dark chocolate melts

1 Jar of Cookie Butter (or Speculoos)

Packet of mini foil cups

Method

  1. Melt the chocolate in two lots in the microwave on 50% power in two 40 seconds burst. I melted half the chocolate first and the rest later.
  2. Using a knife spread the melted chocolate on the sides of the mini foil cups.Allow the chocolate to harden.
  3. Re-coat the sides with the chocolate and also spread the chocolate onto the bottom of the mini foil cup. Allow the chocolate to harden.
  4. Add the cookie butter spread to the centre of each cup with a knife, smoothing it out on the  top.
  5. Using a knife, drizzle the chocolate onto the top and smooth the chocolate.
  6. Wait until the chocolate hardens. Once the chocolate has hardened, peel away the foil cup to eat or wrap to save.
Leave a Reply

