Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Creamy Milk Chocolate Ice Cream

I have only been to Auckland, New Zealand once and in that time I did not have enough time to explore their foodie delights. I did however take a wander through the supermarket, because that is something that I love doing in new places. Apparently in these supermarkets they sell a brand of ice cream called Killinchy Gold New Zealand Ice Cream, I wish I had discovered it back then because the version they sell in Australia is amazing.

One evening I was strolling leisurely in my local IGA and I walked past the ice cream section, I noticed a new range of ice cream called Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Creamy Milk Chocolate Ice Cream. I thought about buying it, but I remember I had promised my Husband that I would not buy any more ice cream (our fridge is full of 10 different varieties of ice cream that I have given up on). Luckily for me on the following week my Husband had bought a tub of that ice cream, it was like he had read my mind.

After dinner I decided to try some of the Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Creamy Milk Chocolate Ice Cream and straight away I was very impressed. The ice cream was so creamy, chocolatey and not too overly sweet. I really had to restrain myself from eating more. The ice cream was so good that my Husband who is not a sweets fan, loved it.

FullSizeRender (1)

I also noticed that Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Ice Cream also comes in two other flavours Ghana Peppermint and Berry and Biscuit, I think I will definitely try the Ghana Peppermint flavour next.

Hmmmm… I wonder if my Husband will notice if I sneak more ice cream into the freezer?

Stockists:

Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Ice Cream is available at IGA Supermarkets

Website:

http://www.killinchygold.co.nz/KILLINCHY++WHITTAKERS.html

One thought on “Killinchy Gold & Whittakers Creamy Milk Chocolate Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

