Vanilla Cupcakes

This weekend I thought I would rekindle my love for making cupcakes because I missed making them. I had a 1 kilogram jar of left over Jalna Yoghurt to use, so I Googled recipes that involved using yoghurt. I ended up finding a great recipe on one of my favourite baking websites Sally’s Baking Addiction.

The Vanilla Cupcakes recipe was really easy to follow and it was my first time not using self raising flour to make cupcakes. I had never used the combination of yoghurt, plain flour, baking powder and bicarbonate soda before in a cupcake recipe. What I loved most about the cupcake recipe, was that I did not have to use a mixer.

The Vanilla Cupcakes did not take much time to make and bake, I was very happy with how the Vanilla Cupcakes looked. Such perfect domes.

FullSizeRender (3)

Once the Vanilla Cupcakes cooled down, I tasted one. The Vanilla Cupcakes tasted so moist and I loved the vanilla flavour. I could not believe how great they tasted. I loved the Vanilla Cupcake recipe so much that I ended up making it four times that weekend.

I also had lots of fun practising my piping skills with the new piping tips that my Aunty bought me for my birthday . I did not end up using Sally’s icing recipe, I used my own recipe.

FullSizeRender (4)IMG_6668

I definitely think this recipe is my new favourite cupcake recipe, it ticks all my boxes. I might try to experiment by adding other flavours to the mixture.

Any suggestions?

The Vanilla Cupcake recipe can be found on this website:

Very Vanilla Cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

