Brown Sugar Butterscotch Cupcakes

I have been on a baking spree lately, I cannot stop baking, I am addicted. I was looking for a new recipe to fuel my addiction, and Sally’s Baking Addiction just happened to post a new recipe on Facebook. What great timing!

I know I have said this a million times, but I totally love Sally’s Baking Addiction website. Her recipes are so easy to make and most recipes do not involve using a mixer.

This recipe for Brown Sugar Butterscotch Cupcakes was actually not as hard to make as I thought it would be, although at first the butterscotch sauce scared me, I was a bit worried that I may not be able to make the butterscotch sauce. Luckily I was able to conquer my fears and make the sauce with no problems. The cupcake part of the recipe was pretty much straight forward and was the same vanilla cupcake recipe that I made before.

When I finished the cupcakes, I felt super proud, they looked great.

FullSizeRender (6)

The Brown Sugar Butterscotch Cupcakes tasted amazing, the cupcake was so moist and the butterscotch sauce was divine. The combination was amazing.

Once again I ended up using my own icing recipe because I did not want to use a mixer.

I cannot wait to find more new recipes, I feel so pumped!

Brown Sugar Butterscotch Cupcakes recipe can be found on this website:

Brown Sugar Butterscotch Cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

