Chocolate Bears

A few months ago I was inspired by my friend Leah’s chocolate making and decided to buy some chocolate molds so I could make some chocolates for my myself. In typical “me” fashion I forgot about the molds. I saw my friend Lizzy making chocolates yesterday, so decided to get the chocolate molds out of cupboard and make chocolate bears.

FullSizeRender (9)

I started making chocolates a while ago by making Cookie Butter Cups and I enjoyed making them. Unfortunately I ran out of my couventure chocolate so I gave up. For making the Chocolate Bears I did not have time to go buy more couventure chocolate so I used Cadbury White Chocolate Melts instead.

The Chocolate Bears were fairly simple to make, I did not temper any of the chocolate, I just melted the chocolate at 50% power in the microwave for 1 minute and 30 seconds. I used a Chocolate Writing Pen to make the eyes and nose. I filled the chocolate molds with the chocolate. I then tapped the mold on the kitchen bench gently to get rid of the bubbles. Then Chocolate Bears were placed in the fridge for one hour.

When the Chocolate Bears were set I pushed them out the molds. The Chocolate Bears looked so cute.

FullSizeRender (7)

The next day I decided to make Chocolate Bears using dark chocolate and they turned out well too. Maybe next time I will not use white chocolate eyes on the Chocolate Bears.

FullSizeRender (8)

I enjoyed making the Chocolate Bears so much that I will definitely go buy more chocolate molds.

Chocolate Bears Recipe

250 grams of chocolate melts

chocolate molds

Method

Melt chocolate in the microwave for 1 minute and 30 seconds on 50% power

Using a teaspoon slowly pour the chocolate in the molds

Using the teaspoon to gently smooth out the melted chocolate in the molds

Tap the mold gently on the kitchen bench a few times until the chocolate is smooth on the top of the mold

Place the chocolate mold in the fridge until it is set

*I used Roberts Confectionery Chocolate Molds. Roberts Confectionery Website:

http://www.robertsconfectionery.com.au/

Leave a Reply

