Easy Homemade Cinnamon Donuts

As I had mentioned in my previous post, I decided I would make cinnamon donuts.

I love a good cinnamon donut, I especially love it when you get to eat them fresh from the shop. I have fond memories of my mum buying me fresh cinnamon donuts as treat on the weekends., it was such an exciting moment.

For this recipe, I used the same recipe from Sally’s Baking Addiction, but instead of nutmeg, I used cinnamon. I also did not let the donuts cool down, when they were out of the oven, I immediately rolled them in cinnamon sugar.

The Cinnamon Donuts tasted amazing, the donuts had the same cake like texture and they were moist, only this time they had a cinnamon taste.

IMG_8286

Next time I may add more cinnamon to get more of cinnamon kick. I am really loving making donuts, I think I may have to go to the shops and buy another heart shaped donut tin.

Easy Homemade Cinnamon Donuts recipe:

Chocolate Frosted Donuts.

*use cinnamon instead of nutmeg

Leave a Reply

