Oreo Cookies and Cream Cupcakes

I have a confession to make, I am a pantry hoarder. We have a small pantry at home and I keep filling it with grocery items to the point that everything keeps falling off the shelves. The other day I found a packet of Oreos in the pantry and so I decided to look for a recipe that will involve using them.

I actually have no idea why I have a pack of Oreos in the pantry, I do not even like eating them. I assume that I was intending to bake with them. I should stop buying things that I intend to bake with, because I never get around to using them before they expire.

Finding a recipe to bake with Oreos was so easy, there were so many recipes online. I ended up choosing to make cupcakes, I was so happy to have found a easy recipe for Oreo Cookies and Cream Cupcakes because I was too lazy to bake anything difficult.

For this recipe, I ended up changing the icing. I used my usual icing recipe and added crushed Oreos.

The Oreo Cookies and Cream Cupcakes were quite easy to make. Sally’s basic cupcake recipe really is a no-fail recipe, you literally add anything into it and it would work.

IMG_8419

The Oreo Cookies and Cream Cupcakes tasted really good. The cupcakes were moist and the Oreos provided a sweet chocolately twist. If you are a chocoholic, you will love these.

Next time I may change the icing and only sprinkle the Oreos on top.

Oreo Cookies and Cream Cupcakes recipe can be found on this website:

http://sallysbakingaddiction.com/2013/05/03/milk-chocolate-cookies-and-cream-cupcakes/

Leave a Reply

