Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter

As you may or may not have read, I developed an obsession for cookie butter last year. I really wanted to try Trader Joe’s version, but there was no affordable way to get it delivered from America. I ended up finding an alternative brand online. A few weeks ago my Aunty from America advised that she will be coming to Australia and she said she can buy me Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter, I was SO EXCITED!

My Aunty was due to arrive this weekend, but she ended up posting the Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter instead. I was so surprised to have received it in the mail.  Only natural that I decided to have a taste of it that same day.

My Aunty sent me two versions of the Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter , the smooth version and the cocoa version.

IMG_8728

The smooth version of Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter was really nice, I think it actually tasted better than the Lotus version. The smooth version of Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter is actually not as sweet as I would have imagined, the texture is very smooth and creamy. I can definitely understand why Americans went crazy over this cookie butter.

IMG_8779

The cocoa version of Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter was too sweet for me, Even though the cocoa version is 50% cocoa and 50% cookie butter, I felt like the cocoa part over powered the cookie butter part. I actually could not stomach a lot of the cocoa version, which is unusual for a sweet loving person like me.

IMG_8781

I am really hoping that I can get more of the Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter, I would really love to try the crunchy version. Hopefully one day shipping from America to Australia will be cheaper.

Further information on Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter can be located on this website:

http://www.traderjoes.com/fearless-flyer/article/1647

Leave a Reply

