3 Ingredients Nutella Donuts

Today is the perfect weather for baking, it is cool, wet and lovely. I thought I would take advantage of this glorious weather and bake something using Nutella.

The reason I chose to bake with Nutella was because one of my Instagram friends @sweetandyummie has been requesting that I bake something using Nutella. I Googled several recipes and I stumbled upon a super easy recipe for Nutella donuts.

This recipe appealed to me to the most because it involved only using three ingredients, I will admit I slightly sceptical at first but I thought I would give it a try. The Nutella donuts took so little time to prepare that I was able to make them up whilst my baby was having a 30 minutes rest after lunch. The Nutella donuts were baked in only 8 minutes.

When the Nutella donuts were ready, I let them cool in the pan for 5 minutes. I then waited a further 10 minutes and then I spread Nutella and sprinkles on the donuts.

IMG_0339

The Nutella donuts tasted so good, the donuts were very chocolately and decadent. The donuts almost had a texture like mud cake. I accidentally ate three donuts in one sitting, they were just too moreish,

I really think this recipe can be quite adaptable, I might try to use the recipe to make them into cupcakes.

Watch this space šŸ˜‰

3 Ingredients Nutella Donuts recipe

adapted from the recipe by Lauren’s Latest-Ā http://www.laurenslatest.com/3-ingredient-nutella-doughnuts/

2/3 cup of Nutella (plus more for frosting)

1 egg and 1 egg yolk

6 Tablespoons of plain flour

Method

Preheat fan forced oven to 160 degrees Celsius.

Spray your non-stick donut pan with any type of cooking spray.

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and mix thoroughly. Distribute the mixture evenly into your donut pan (I placed the mixture into a zip-lock bag that has one corner snipped off, this allowed me to pipe the mixture into the pan.)

Bake for 8-10 minutes.

Remove the pan from the oven and let the donuts cool in the pan for 5 minutes, Gently remove the donuts from the pan and place them on a cooling rack. Let the donuts cool for further 10 minutes, and then spread the donuts with Nutella and sprinkle the donuts with sprinkles.

One thought on “3 Ingredients Nutella Donuts

Leave a Reply

