3 Ingredients Nutella Bundt Cake

I know I said I was not going to make any more baked goods with Nutella, but today is World Nutella Day, so I felt like I had to bake something with Nutella to celebrate the day. I finally decided to make use of the bundt cake tin I bought from Aldi and make a Nutella bundt cake.

When I did a Google search, I noticed there were a lot of Nutella bundt cake recipes, but none of them involved using just 3 ingredients. I decided that I would try making a Nutella bundt cake using just three ingredients because I had no time to myself because bubs was being clingy today. (very unusual)

I was quite scared to make the Nutella bundt cake because I had never made a bundt cake before, I had bought the bundt cake tin several months ago at Aldi for only $2 and always forgot to use it.

Due to the simplicity of the recipe, I managed to make the Nutella bundt cake in half an hour and thankfully it turned out well. I was so relieved!

The Nutella bundt cake tasted very nice, just like the donuts and the cupcakes, the Nutella bundt cake tasted divine and was very chocolatey-hazelnutty. I was going to put a Nutella glaze on the bundt cake, but I decided that it looked much better naked.

IMG_0714

I am so super excited that I was able to successfully make my first bundt cake, I cannot wait to make my next one.

3 Ingredients Nutella Bundt Cake Recipe

2/3 cup of Nutella

2 eggs

6 sifted tablespoons of plain flour

Method

Preheat oven to 160 degrees Celsius

Spray the bundt cake tin with non flavoured spray oil.

Mix the ingredients together thoroughly and spoon the mixture into the bundt cake tin. Make sure the mixture in the bundt cake tin is levelled evenly.

Place the bundt cake tin in the oven for approximately 20-25 minutes.

Allow the cake to cool in the tin for 5 minutes and then turn the tin upside down and the cake should come out easily.

*note: my bundt cake tin is approximately 20 cms

Enjoy

One thought on “3 Ingredients Nutella Bundt Cake

Leave a Reply

