Easy Homemade Bounty Ice Cream (without using an ice cream machine)

As you may or may not have noticed, I am obsessed with easy 3 or 4 ingredient recipes. Today my eyes popped out when I found a recipe for two ingredients ice cream made without an ice cream machine, it almost seemed too good to be true. Luckily it was not!

I have tried making my own ice cream in the past and have failed miserably, the Chill Factor Ice Cream Maker did not work and it seemed too hard to make without an ice cream machine.

This easy ice cream recipe starts off with the base ingredients of sweet condensed milk, thickened cream and then you add whatever ingredients you want add. I decided because I love coconut so much, I would make a coconut based ice cream.

For the first time in a LONG time, I got to use my whisk tri-blade attachment to whisk the cream, this process seemed to take a while. The recipe was otherwise very easy to make.

Six hours later the ice cream was set. The Bounty Ice Cream tasted so good, it was so creamy, chocolately and coconutty. The Bounty Ice Cream even looked and tasted like real ice cream. The ice cream tasted divine, even my husband liked it.

IMG_0861

I am so excited that this recipe worked out so well, I cannot wait to see what other flavours of ice cream I can make next. Honestly, who needs an ice cream machine when making ice cream this way is so easy?!

Homemade Bounty Ice Cream recipe

Base 

1 and 1/2 cups of thickened cream

1 can of sweetened condensed milk

Additions

1/2 cup of coconut cream

3/4 cup of Lindt chocolate flakes

1/2 cup of desiccated coconut

Method

Whip thickened cream and coconut cream to form stiff peaks in a large bowl. Mix sweetened condensed milk, coconut and chocolate flakes in large bowl. Gently fold in whipped cream (do not over mix).

Pour into a container and cover. Freeze for 6 hours or until firm. Store in the freezer.

Leave a Reply

