Nutella Cheesecake with fresh cream and crushed hazelnuts

I have been on a Nutella hiatus lately because I have been too busy baking cookie instead. Today I decided to make something using Nutella because the jars were pretty much taking up too much space in the pantry. I decided to make Nutella cheesecake.

For this recipe, I used my friend’s base cheesecake recipe and I simply added 2/3 cup of Nutella. Too easy right?

To be slightly different, I decided to put the cheesecake into a glass that I bought from Daiso.
IMG_1406

Putting the Nutella cheesecake ingredients into the glass proved to be challenging, it was really hard to get the ingredients to sit neatly into the jar. In the end I just gave up and just did the best I could. I let the Nutella cheesecake set in the fridge overnight. I put the left over Nutella cheesecake mixture in a container and put it in the fridge.

The next morning I took the Nutella cheesecake out of the fridge, I ended up whipping up some cream and crushing some hazelnuts to put on top of the Nutella cheesecake.  The Nutella cheesecake actually looked quite nice in the glass.

IMG_1385

The Nutella cheesecake tasted really nice, the Nutella cheesecake was so creamy and hazelnutty. I was so pleased that I decided to only use 2/3 cup of Nutella, because the Nutella cheesecake did not taste so sweet.

I am really liking this idea of placing desserts into glasses, I think I might decide to make these for my baby’s first birthday party.

Please refer to my previous cheesecake post for the base recipe of the cheesecake.

Leave a Reply

