Chia and coconut pudding

I just came back from my holiday in Melbourne, which my diet consisted of eating donuts, cake and lots of fried stuff. After my “bad eating” holiday in Melbourne, I felt like I should start eating something more healthy. I decided to find something that was delicious, without being naughty. I found a recipe for chia and coconut pudding and I decided this would be a great start.

I first tried this pudding at one of my favourite stores About Life and I thought it tasted amazing. I could not believe that something that tasted so delicious could be so healthy.

The great thing about the chia and coconut pudding was that it was tso easy to make and is free from refined sugar, dairy and gluten. I made the pudding in no time and the only thing that took time was waiting for the pudding to set in the fridge.

Several hours later the chia and coconut pudding was ready. The chia and coconut pudding tasted so good, it was so creamy and coconutty, I could not believe that something that tasted so delicious could be so healthy. The chia and coconut pudding tasted like a naughty dessert.

IMG_2145

Next time when I make the chia and coconut pudding, I might add some fruit such as mango or strawberries.

When I return to work from maternity leave, I may make a few of these chia and coconut puddings for work, I think they make a delicious breakfast.

Chia and coconut pudding recipe

1 can of coconut cream

1/2 cup of shredded coconut

4 tablespoons of chia seeds

2 tablespoons of honey (I used coconut nectar)

Method

Mix all the ingredients together thoroughly and then divide the chia and coconut pudding evenly into jars. Allow the chia and coconut pudding to set for approximately 2 hours in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

