Chocolate Chip and Oat Slice

I have found a new recipe to obsess over, I am obsessed with baking chocolate chip and oat slice and it is semi healthy right?

The other day whilst shopping at Coles, I noticed that these chocolate chip and oat slice bars were half price, so I bought a packet. Over the next few days I could not stop eating them and consequently I ran out of supplies, at this moment I decided that I would find a recipe and make them myself.

I ended up finding a easy recipe and I made them straight away. The chocolate chip and oat slice ended tasting so good and slightly healthy and I ended up baking them for quite a few days afterwards. I was addicted!

IMG_5026

I ended up changing the recipe a few times, I ended up adding more chocolate chips and I also used shredded coconut rather than desiccated coconut.

The recipe actually suggests you add dried sultanas, but I skipped this ingredient because I do not liked dried fruit.

The chocolate chip and oat slice can be found on this website:

http://www.taste.com.au/recipes/2706/choc+chip+and+oat+slice

Leave a Reply

