Eggy and yolky egg custard bun from Chef’s Gallery

Today I went to Chef’s Gallery at Macquarie Centre to meet my friend for lunch, I was so happy to see that they had the Eggy and yolky egg custard bun on their menu. 

I have been eyeing off the Eggy and yolky egg custard bun ever since I saw it advertised online. My friend and I ordered one plate of them, they come in twos.

When the Eggy and yolky egg custard buns arrived, I could not believe how cute they looked. 

   
 Of course I could not wait to push the bun down so the egg custard came flowing out, it was both hilarious and disturbing. It looked like the bun vomitted. 

 
The Eggy and yolky egg custard bun tasted so delicious, the bun wasn’t too sweet and the egg custard filling was warm and so delicious. 

Given the opportunity, I could’ve eaten two of them. 

Eggy and yolky egg custard buns are available from Chef’s Gallery.  

Chef’s Gallery website: 

http://chefsgallery.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/chefs-gallery-food-menu.pdf

One thought on “Eggy and yolky egg custard bun from Chef’s Gallery

Leave a Reply

