Banana cupcakes with cream cheese icing

Once again my mum went crazy and bought us too much fruit and we never got around to eating it, in particular we still had a bunch of over ripe bananas left over, so I decided to bake banana cupcakes.

Instead of using the same old recipe that I usually use, I decided to Google a new recipe and found a great banana cupcake recipe by this great blog called What Jessica Baked Next , I only just discovered her blog and I already love it.

The recipe was pretty easy to follow, the only thing that I did not want do was to use a mixer and as you know I hate using mine, so I ended up using my good old wooden spoon and a whisk, it was certainly a good arm work out.

I ended up baking the banana cupcakes for 14 minutes rather than the 18 minutes that the recipe required and the banana cupcakes turned out really well. Making the icing was so much hard work without a mixer, but the icing really looked great when it was finished. When the banana cupcakes cooled down, I piped the cream cheese icing onto the cupcakes. The banana cupcakes looked great and I was so pleased.

IMG_5755

After decorating the banana cupcakes, I put the cupcakes in the fridge and then took them into work the next day. My work colleagues said they really liked the banana cupcakes, they said the banana cupcakes tasted really moist and delicious. I had a taste of one and I too really the banana cupcakes, the texture of the banana cupcake was really moist, the addition of cinnamon was perfect and the cream cheese really was a delicious addition to the cupcakes.

I will definitely make these banana cupcakes again soon, I might search through her website to see what other recipes I can use.

Banana cupcakes with cream cheese icing recipe can be located on this website:

What Jessica Baked Next- Banana cupcakes with cream cheese frosting

2 thoughts on “Banana cupcakes with cream cheese icing

Leave a Reply

