The moistest chocolate microwave mud cake ever! 

Sometimes I want chocolate cake, but I want it now and not in 30 minutes, thankfully I discovered microwave mug cakes. 

I really love baking, but quite honestly I cannot be bothered baking a big batch of cakes, especially considering my husband doesn’t eat cake, so these cake recipes for one have been heaven to me. 

I have tried a few microwave mug cake recipes in the past and I just found the cakes to be too dry or spongy, so this  evening I went searching on the Internet for a new microwave mug cake recipe and my eyes were immediately drawn to this recipe called the moistest chocolate microwave mug cake, the word moistest obviously won me over, so I decided to give the recipe a go. 

The chocolate microwave mug cake was way too easy to make, I ended up using Ghiradelli unsweetened cocoa powder and Ghiradelli milk chocolate chips and I decided not to add the Nutella in the end. I also cooked the cake for a lot less because my microwave is 1100 watts, so the cake only took one minute to cook. 

I was so impressed with how lovely the microwave chocolate cake turned out, the chocolate cake tasted so deliciously moist and not too sweet, I was really just so impressed with the texture, it was like a chocolate brownie. I think next time I may add the Nutella to see how it tastes.


I just read on the bottom of blog that she also has one for a vanilla cake too, this is so dangerous! Lol..

Click on this link for the recipe for The moistest chocolate microwave mug cake ever 

 

Leave a Reply

