Butter toffee popcorn 

Today is quite possibly the worst day in a long time, the rain is so heavy outside, so we are confined to staying at home.. Actually I was going to go to the Cake bake and sweets show but our roof was leaking from the heavy rain.

Today I was laying on the couch in my pyjamas until midday Googling recipe ideas, but not feeling inspired to bake anything, later this afternoon I found a recipe for butter toffee popcorn so I decide to give the recipe a go.

My lovely husband had already made the popcorn, so all I had to do was make the sauce. Making the butter toffee sauce was so easy and all I had to do was pour the sauce over the popcorn and let it cool down.

When the popcorn cooled down I ate some and I was already addicted, the butter toffee popcorn tasted so buttery and sweet with a caramelised toffee flavour. So good!


 I ate a whole bowl of the popcorn.. Opps

I actually would have made more but I accidentally dropped the bowl of popcorn on the floor! Damn..

I think I should go on a sugar detox starting tomorrow.

Click on this link for the recipe Butter toffee popcorn

Leave a Reply

