Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee

Today I decided to be brave and go to the Aroma Festival, the last time I went it was SO crowded and I swore that I would never go ever again, but today I did and I survived. 

At the Aroma Festival I discovered many new things to get addicted to, one thing that really got my taste buds racing was Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee, when I first saw them, I thought “blah blah toffee” , but then I had a taste of the sample available and I was blown away! Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee tasted just like Almond Roca, but not as sweet and a whole lot tastier. 

Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee comes in two flavours milk chocolate and dark chocolate, the man working at the stall also said the toffee is hand made. I ended up buying 4 boxes because I just had to and I doubt I have time to drive to Collaroy Plateau to visit their shop.

Boxes and boxes of deliciousness


The best thing about Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee was that the toffee was more like toffee shards rather than Almond Roca’s which is thicker and hard to bite into or as my mum said “teeth breakers”(Total over reaction haha). But seriously, you can totally taste the difference, the ingredients used to make these beauties are quality ingredients such as Belgian chocolate. 

The Almond Buttercrunch Toffee tastes so buttery, nice and crunchy, not sickly sweet, the slight addition of the chocolate and flaked almonds makes it so delicious and addictive, I had to stop myself from eating the whole packet.

So delicious


I will be quite surprised if my 4 boxes will last that long in my household, the toffee just tastes so good and too good to share! 

For more information regarding Poetry’s Almond Buttercrunch Toffee visit their Facebook page Poetry Fine Foods 

Leave a Reply

