Easy homemade salted caramel sauce

I’ve always wanted to make salted caramel sauce, but most recipes required the use of a thermometer or were too complicated (I’m too lazy for complicated lol), when I saw a 4 ingredients recipe for salted caramel sauce, I decided to make it. 

The process of mixing the sugar in the pot on the stove for the beginnings of making the salted caramel sauce was the only part that I found tedious, otherwise the other processes were simple enough. Thankfully I didn’t stuff up the recipe and the recipe turned out well. 


The salted caramel sauce was so delicious, the taste combination of the sweetness, the saltyness, the butteryness and the stickiness made this salted caramel sauce perfect! I’ve placed the sauce in a glass jar to be used later, the baking possibilities are endless! Yay! 

I can tick that one off my baking bucket list!

Click on the link below for this awesome recipe: 

Sally’s homemade salted caramel sauce

Leave a Reply

