Death by chocolate cupcakes 

I only realised today that I haven’t written a post in a while. I’ve been so busy working long hours! Today I decided to find time to write about this amazing chocolate cupcake recipe that I found online from Sally’s Baking Blog.

On Thursday I decided that I would Google a new recipe to try, I wanted to make my friend cupcakes for her birthday, when I did a search of chocolate cupcakes, Sally’s recipe for death by chocolate cupcakes caught my eye.

The death by chocolate cupcake recipe was pretty easy to follow, the only one thing that I forgot to do was to sift the cocoa powder, this lead to small chunks of cocoa powder in my cupcakes. It was important to sift the cocoa powder first because this recipe cannot be over mixed and it would be hard to mix out the cocoa clumps. I also baked the cupcakes for only 15 minutes in my fan forced oven. 

Here is one of the finished product..


And another one from the second batch..


The death by chocolate cupcakes tasted so good, it was a rich, moist and dark chocolate sort of cupcake, without the dense texture of a chocolate mud cake, I really loved them, it was the perfect indulgent chocolate fix.

My friend whom I baked for really liked them too, so I was happy.

I totally recommend using this recipe if you want a rich dark chocolate cupcake without the heaviness of a chocolate mud cake. 

The death by chocolate cupcake recipe can be found on this website:

Sally’s baking Blog death by chocolate cupcakes

Leave a Reply

