Eggless moist chocolate cupcakes 

I love baking and the one thing that I seem to run out of is eggs, I always buy a huge tray of organic eggs and I always run out so quickly. Of course when it came time to bake cupcakes for my friend’s birthday, I had no eggs leftover. *cue the panic 

I was feeling too cold and lazy to go to the shops to buy eggs and my husband was not getting my subtle hints for him to go buy me some eggs, so I decided to look up eggless cupcakes recipes and I stumbled upon one that looked so easy to make.

I was quite sceptical to use a recipe that contained no eggs, I wasn’t too convinced that it would work out, but I was willing to give it a try because it looked so easy to make. The recipe very little time to make. 

I did encounter one issue, when I added the melted butter to the dry ingredients, mixed it and then added the milk, it was kind of  lumpy and the lumps were not coming out, so I left them and thankfully when the cupcakes were ready there were no signs of lumps in the baked cupcake. 


To finish off the cupcake I decided to add a milk chocolate icing. The cupcake tasted so good, and thankfully the cupcake tasted so chocolately and moist.


I am eggtremely excited to have found a great eggless recipe. 😉

The recipe for the eggless chocolate cupcakes can be found on this link 

All Recipe’s eggless chocolate cupcakes

Leave a Reply

