Best sponge cake ever at Grounds In The City! 

Just a small PSA to tell you all that Grounds In The City sells the best sponge cake ever, it is even better than my favourite from Gumnut Patisserie! 

Today I went to Town Hall for a walk and I decided to go visit Grounds In The City, I knew it existed, but I kept forgetting to go visit. The place looked amazing from the outside. 

As I had such a little amount of time to spare this morning, I decided to make a beeline for the cake cabinet.  In the cabinet there were so many different types of cake, I decided to buy a slice of strawberries and cream sponge cake because it’s my favourite. 

Cake slices cost $9 a slice and they slice it fresh for you, the slice that I bought was HUGE, it was so big that I had to share it with my friend. 


My friend decided to eat the cake straight away, the strawberries and cream sponge cake tasted so amazing, the sponge cake part was firm, but soft and fluffy, the cream filling was made with real fresh cream and was so delicious. The strawberries and cream sponge cake was heaven in each mouthful, I may have accidentally screamed “omg” whilst eating it in the office. Oops.. 😳

There are so many other cakes for me to buy at Grounds In The City, I really do want to buy them all. Shame that I’m supposed to be on a diet.. hmmm. 

Grounds In The City is located at:

The Galeries of Victoria (on the same level as Jimmy’s). 

Leave a Reply

