Coconut Ice Cupcake from Sparkle Cupcakery

There is certainly no doubt that I am totally obsessed with everything that contains the ingredient coconut. I am so obsessed, that if I see a new dessert item with the ingredient coconut, I have to stop and have a look.

Whilst walking around David Jones in Sydney City, I stumbled upon the Coconut Ice Cupcakes from Sparkle Cupcakery. I had previously tried a few different Sparkle Cupcakery cupcakes and I was not too impressed. I remember I once tried their Salted Caramel Cupcake and I thought it was too sickly sweet.

I decided that I would give them another shot and play it safe and buy just one Coconut Ice Cupcake. I took the cupcake back to work and ate it for afternoon tea.

My first bite of the Coconut Ice Cupcake ended up being a tasty occasion. The icing was deliciously coconutty and creamy. The cake part was really quite nice, it was moist and best of all it tasted so fresh. I was so impressed, that I shared some with my friend at work, she too was quite impressed.

After so many bad cupcake experiences, I was so pleased that this cupcake tasted good, because I do not how I could deal with yet another bad cupcake experience.

My friend has already planned another visit for us to Sparkle Cupcakery. She wants to try one of each flavour.

Sparkle Cupcakery  is located at:

David Jones Food Hall- Sydney, 86-108 Castlereagh Street, Sydney NSW 2000

Other locations of Sparkle Cupcakery and their cupcake flavours can be found on their website: 

http://www.sparklecupcakery.com.au

Leave a comment