Green Tea and Chocolate Cupcakes

I had one of those days where I felt that I needed to bake something different. I was getting so bored with baking the same old boring recipes, so I decided to experiment.

After much thought, I decided to make Green Tea and Chocolate Cupcakes.

The idea was simple, I would use the base buttermilk cupcake recipe and I would make two batches. First batch would be chocolate and the second would be green tea. Once the mixtures were finished, I would alternate between adding teaspoons of both mixtures into cupcake cases.

Twenty minutes later, the beautiful cupcakes were ready.

IMG_8844[1]

 

I was so happy with the colour contrast, but not particularly thrilled with the “rustic” cracks.  (nothing a bit of icing can fix)

The Green Tea and Chocolate cupcakes were so delicious. The cupcakes were so moist. I really liked how the green tea and chocolate combined to make a subtle flavour.

Once the cupcakes cooled down, I piped some icing onto the cupcakes to hide the “rustic” cracks. I decided to use two different type of piping methods.

IMG_8848[1]

 

 

I am so happy that my experiment worked out well. I cannot wait to bake these Green Tea and Chocolate Cupcakes again!

3 thoughts on “Green Tea and Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a comment