Marbled Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies

I think I may have to go to Brownies Addicts Anonymous, because I can not stop baking brownies. I spend my spare time Googling new brownie recipes and I also try to think of new brownies flavours that I can make whilst I sleep. Today I decided I would bake Marbled Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies.

I Googled many Marbled Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies recipes and none of them seemed to work for lazy old me, so I decided to use my existing easy favourite chocolate brownie recipe and add the cheesecake filling. The recipe ended up working out really well.

photo (17)

The Marbled Chocolate Cheesecake Brownies tasted so delicious, I think the addition of the cheesecake filling made the brownies taste even more moist. The cheesecake filling was also not too overwhelming either. The combination was a match made in heaven. My only wish would be to have added more cheesecake filling.

I may have to  find one more brownie recipe and then move onto baking something else. I do not think I will ever buy chocolate brownies ever again, baking them myself is just too easy.

The base chocolate brownie recipe can be found on this website:

http://www.inspiredtaste.net/24412/cocoa-brownies-recipe/

Cheesecake filling recipe

Mix together 250 grams of spreadable Philadelphia cream cheese, 1 egg and 1/4 cup of caster sugar. Add spoonfuls of the filling on the brownies and then use a knife or a skewer to get the marbling effect. Bake for 30 minutes.

 

Leave a comment